Submission and Registration

Submission and Registration



Submission and Registration

Submission of abstracts

Proposals can be submitted in Spanish or English. Abstracts should include a brief introduction and justification of the research, a methodological description, and the presentation of the main results as well as the research implications, using the template provided. It is very important to stick to the word limit. The Scientific Committee will select the proposals per their coherence with the conference theme and strands, their relevance, and their scientific quality.

Please download the templates for submission in the following links:

                         Template in Spanish         Template in English

The deadline for the submission of abstracts ends on the 20th of April 2017. The completed templates should be sent by email to or using the following link:


Important dates


Submission of abstracts ends


Review results announced


Registration starts


Participants with papers and early bird ends


Presentation times announced


Registration deadline




Registration fees

Pre-conference training seminar: free; registration compulsory (independent attendance certificate)

Please note that the conference fees will differ depending on the date of registration.

PhD and Master students, unemployed delegates and delegates with residence in Low-GDP countries are entitled to get reduced fees (1), as listed in the table below.

Account number, IBAN y BIC

Account number (CCC): 2100 5000 59 0200174461

IBAN: ES84 2100 5000 5902 0017 4461


The conference fees include:

  • The conference folder with information and programme schedule issued at the Registration Desk

  • Coffee and snacks during coffee breaks

  • The registration fee does not include the cost of meals or hotel

CIEYE 2017 conference fees:

Registration by         20 May

Registration from  21 May


150 EUR

190 EUR

Students/Unemployed/Low                           GDP country delegates

70 EUR

130 EUR


(1) Low GDP Countries
The only countries eligible for the low GDP (Gross Domestic Product) reduction are:
-African countries
-Asian countries (with following exceptions: Brunei Darussalam, Hong Kong SAR, Israel, Japan, Kuwait, Macau SAR, Qatar, Singapore, UAE)
-Latin American countries
-and the following countries in wider Europe:
-Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Georgia, Greece, Hungary, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, FYR of Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Turkey and Ukraine.
Delegates from all other countries need to register as Delegates from high GDP Countries.